1. Home
  2. Uncategorized
  3. California Lemon Laws

California Lemon Laws

Originally Published in Trailer Life Magazine

Starting January 1, 2001, California will have a stricter “Lemon Law.” Manufacturers will
have only two chances to fix life-threatening defects before the vehicle can be declared a
“lemon.” The law covers vehicles in their first 18 months of service or 18,000 miles, and
certain other restrictions apply.

The Best of RV Magazine Delivered to your Inbox

Subscribe to RV.com and RV Magazine

Subscriptions starting at only $14.97 per year.

Members save by only paying $9.97 per year!

logo

Please login or register to view archived articles.

Sign In

Do not have an account? Create New Account

Menu